My noble, widowed Grandmother poem

14665307646_3dda25bcfa_z

(Elegy-style poem)

<<Story related to the poem>>

In the quiet night,
The shining moon light,
Reminds me of your face,
That was brimful of grace.

In the Summer breeze,
Can I still see please,
You sitting in that chair,
Smile at me in your ‘ba ba’ wear.

Across the meadow,
I saw a widow,
Who’s hopeful, strong and bright,
Despite her hapless plight.

In the midday rain,
My mind can’t abstain,
From your funeral scene,
That I wish I had been.

I build an altar,
In my soul ever,
For you – charming Granny,
My love to you daily.

Image credit
by tommy japan.

14665307646_3dda25bcfa_z

2 thoughts on “My noble, widowed Grandmother poem

Please leave a Reply for the above post written by hiMe

