Why did you leave me? poem

3382147567_9f2e260bd1_z

(Horatian-ode-style poem)

<<Story related to the poem>>

I do not have another friend!
You are my only friend, my dear!
Why did our tie abruptly end?
My soul is dampened with sour tears!

When all around me are people,
Who see me as an alien,
Your smiles bring joy that is ample,
Your presence makes the days brighten.

From all the ups and downs of life,
A consolation will arise.
Our closeness will return alive,
Despite malicious email lies.

Image credit
by bekassine.

3382147567_9f2e260bd1_z

3 thoughts on “Why did you leave me? poem

Please leave a Reply for the above post written by hiMe

