I will live poem

4456937574_4016dcd341_z

(Terza-Rima-style poem)

<<Story related to the poem>>

Comments about this post on ABC Open 500 words – Things we do for love.

I wish I could turn back the time so that,
I would then push my Dad to quickly flee.
“Run, Dad, and save your life no matter what!
The Communists won’t spare you, let hear me!
Commander’s duty – you fulfilled at last,
We don’t want you killed – let hear us all plea!
You’re not safe but we are, so let’s run fast!”

Image credit
by Nishanth Jois.

4456937574_4016dcd341_z

Please leave a Reply for the above post written by hiMe

